• Autechre & Battles to debut new live shows at special Warp25 event


    Presented by Warp Records and Sacrum Profanum, Warp25 will take place September 14th-20th in Krakow, Poland.

    Drawing on 25 years of groundbreaking art and music, Warp25 unites emerging mavericks and boundary-pushing masters in a celebration of what the next quarter-century holds for the label.

    LittleBig is proud to have Warp25 as the latest in a series of LB.10 events celebrating the agency’s 10th anniversary.

    In addition to collaborations between Squarepusher and the Sinfonietta Cracovia as well as the London Sinfonietta performing Warp Works & 20th Century Masters (feat. Mira Calix), the blowout party on Saturday, September 20th will feature:

    Bibio (DJ Set)
    Hudson Mohawke
    Plaid DJs

    Both Autechre and Battles will be presenting new live shows.

    For more information, visit

    For more information on the LB.10 series of events, visit

  • Resident Advisor Mix of the Day: Tim Exile

    “This was recorded at a show I did at a festival called Riddim Collision in Lyon in September 2013. As always in the last few years it was completely improvised using the instrument I developed myself which I’ve been playing since 2008. It’s a studio-in-a-box centred around a looper, tied together with some workflow magic allowing me to wander freely: Making, looping, processing, resampling, chopping and so on. All the audio happens on the laptop inside the ensemble running in Reaktor… no analog modular I’m afraid… and it’s controlled by a flightcase full of MIDI controllers.” – Tim Exile

    Check the recording via Electronic Explorations.

  • Oneohtrix Point Never signs to Warp with album for Sept 30th

    News just announced by Warp

    We are pleased to announce the signing of Oneohtrix Point Never, and his debut release for Warp ‘R Plus Seven’ due 30th September.

    “Music that gently triggers a series of images and feelings, none of which you can name and all of which seem entirely common.” – The New Yorker

    Under the moniker Oneohtrix Point Never, Daniel Lopatin’s debut on Warp contains many familiarities for listeners who have followed the acclaimed electronic music composer’s development over the last 5 years, however the new record is a major departure from previous work. Lopatin’s experimental inclinations lurk behind the scenes – in the concepts and procedures he adopts to create the tracks.

    ‘R Plus Seven’ is disruptive and hypnotic in equal measure, and the fun of it lies in trusting Lopatin as he guides you past – and often through – a succession of walls and mirrors.


    17/9/13 – Our Lady of Lebanon Maronite Cathedral – Brooklyn, NY
    22/9/13 – Sacrum Profanum – Kraków, PL
    27/9/13 – Le Trabendo w/ Mondkopf – Paris, FR
    28/9/13 – Today’s Art Festival – The Hague, NL
    1/10/13 – Centre for Contemporary Arts – Glasgow, UK
    3/10/13 – Islington Assembly Hall – London, UK
    4/10/13 – Berghain w/ Stellar Om Source + Lorenzo Senni – Berlin, DE
    5/10/13 – De Kreun – Kortrijk, BE
    16/11/13 – Walker Art Center w/ Tim Hecker – Minneapolis, MN
    22/11/13 – 24/11/13: ATP Weekender @ Pontins Holiday Centre – East Sussex, UK

    We are now finishing the final booking for the all new OPN + live visuals by Nate Boyce show for 2013 – only remaining dates are from 20th > 30th November.

  • Squarepusher ‘Ufabulum’ out now on Warp + astonishing new live show!

    “I’ve started thinking about pure electronic music again. Something very melodic, very aggressive”.

    Squarepusher’s new album ‘Ufabulum’ was released May 14/15 on Warp and he has been performing his brand new live A/V overload show at festivals this Summer + headline tour in Sept/Oct.

    Squarepusher on the track ‘Dark Steering’:
    “For a while I had apocalyptic nightmares about trails of nuclear missiles in the night sky. So I aimed to recreate that strange combination of exhilaration, terror and sadness both visually and emotionally through this piece. It lead to the idea of a spacecraft leaving earth at vast speed to escape, but oddly the music also made me think of it flying through a library. So I generated the visual aspect such that, as the piece progresses, it seems as if the viewer is ever accelerating through massive corridors of books.”

    Check the video trailer for a peek at his brain-melting new music and immersive LED video live set-up.


  • CLARK – Iradelphic Sessions + ‘Fantasm Planes’ EP

    After the release of his monstrous ‘Iradelphic’ LP earlier this year, hailed as Clark’s most masterful album to date, he has subsequently been releasing free downloads of the ‘Iradelphic Sessions’ from the copious amount of music he produced, and sounds he had collected, for the LP. That material will be followed up this September 3/4 with the ‘Fantasm Planes’ EP, featuring 3 reworks of key tracks from ‘Iradelphic’, as heard in his recent live shows, and 3 brand new tracks.

    Of the EP Clark says: This EP is more about conjuring the full mind-distortion that you get when you hear this music on loud sound systems…

    For more info visit his Warp page. The EP will be launched with a special headline show at London’s Koko on September 15.

  • Battles remix album ‘Dross Glop’ out now on Warp!

    Battles have released the complete ‘Dross Glop’, their inventive remix album for 2011’s hot ‘Gloss Drop’. Check their Warp page to listen to the tracks as well as their recent FACT mix featuring tracks by the outstanding remix contributors.

    Track Listing:

    1 – Wall Street (Gui Boratto Remix)
    2 – Sweetie & Shag (The Field Remix)
    3 – Futura (The Alchemist Remix)
    4 – White Electric (Shabazz Palaces Remix)
    5 – Africastle (Kode9 Remix)
    6 – Inchworm (Silent Servant Remix – Edit)
    7 – Toddler (Kangding Ray Remix – Edit)
    8 – Dominican Fade (Qluster Remix)
    9 – Ice Cream (BDG #Gang Gang Dance Remix)
    10 – Rolls Bayce (Hudson Mohawke Remix)
    11 – My Machines (Patrick Mahoney & Dennis McNany Remix)
    12 – Sundome (EYE Remix)

    “The Best Remix Album ever? …sets a new benchmark for remix LPs. ‘Dross Glop’ isn’t just a great remix album, it’s a great album. Period.” NME

    “Dross Glop, this intriguing, rewarding remix collection… a smooth, assured, and always giddily exciting ride.” 7.8 out of 10 Pitchfork

    “Music can heal, and these remixes are proof of that” FADER