• Paul White: Visits the Seagull Mansion EP


    Paul White’s debut for R&S Record, Shaker Notes, saw him move away from the free-wheeling hip hop he made his name with, and into deeper and more emotionally compelling territory. The psych rock, jazz and soundtrack obsessions he hinted at on that LP are brought into brilliant focus on this new EP. Paul White’s Seagull Mansion is a loose group of South London musicians, including regular foil and 22a label head Tenderlonious and sister Sarah Williams White, who created this illuminating pair of covers of songs from Shaker Notes in a Lewisham garden.

    ‘Running On A Rainy Day’ is the revelation, a heart-breaking balearic pop gem gorgeously rendered, while ‘Honey Cats’ spaghetti western trip drags you further into their world and beyond. The session was beautifully filmed: watch the videos at:
    New track ‘Walk Talk Feel’ features rising Australian talent Jitwam, whose otherworldly jazz vocal is a perfect match for the rock-solid 7/8 rhythm. Plus there’s a bonus track for the heads: ‘Follow It Through’ shows Paul White experimenting with the cutting edge of hip hop production once again.

    …Visits the Seagull Mansion marks the start of a busy year for Paul White as he readies music with Open Mike Eagle, Danny Brown, Jamie Woon and his new group Golden Rules (with Florida MC/singer Eric Biddines) among much more. For now though, let’s take a stroll through the corridors of the Seagull Mansion…icJazzFolkRockBeat

  • VIDEO: Paul White’s Running on a Rainy Day


  • Shaker Notes and Strange Dreams: an Interview with Paul White

    Screen Shot 2015-01-15 at 17.50.24

    Passionweiss interviewed Paul White to talk about his latest release on R & S, ‘Shaker Notes’.


  • New R&S release for Paul White + Video

    “Paul White’s forthcoming album Shaker Notes – his first for R&S Records – sees the London producer ditch the sampler for live drums, bass, guitar, synths and vocals.” FACT Magazine

     Where You Gonna Go? is the new single from Paul White‘s forthcoming album ‘Shaker Notes’.  New single is complimented by this colourful, hypnotic video by Ruffmercy. The release has had strong support from Dummy, FACTmag, XLR8R and RA to name a few.

     R&S Records release ‘Where You Gonna Go?’ on September 15th 2014 (pre-order), followed by the album ‘Shaker Notes’ on September 29th 2014 (pre-order).

  • Paul White – ‘Watch the Ants’ / Boiler Room / Full update

    “One of the most sought after producers in hip hop, a man who can blend that glitchy, Brainfeeder sound with a smooth golden age feel.”    

    Clash Magazine


    Paul White has had exciting 2013 with the of his EP ‘Watch the Ants’, and lengthy production credits for Danny Brown- one of raps most unique artists of the last few years, with ‘Street Lights’ being met with great response across the board. The track and video has provided him a platform with which to move forward into 2014.

    His appearance on Boiler Room in October further showcased his wide range of production skills and onstage performances, including playing live drums, keys and hardware. 2014 promises to be another exciting year for Paul White as he, once again, ventures into new territory, pushing boundaries otherwise hamstrung by strict rules and trends.

    Selected Recent Discography

    Street Lights Featuring Danny Brown (One Handed Music, April 2013) Preview

    Watch the Ants  //EP (One Handed Music, July 2013) Preview

    The Room Below Versions//ALBUM (One Handed Music, July 2012) Preview

    Rapping with Paul White//ALBUM (One Handed Music, August 2011) 

    Paul White & The Purple Brain //ALBUM (Now-Again Records, June 2010) Preview


    Selected Press

    Video for ‘Get your Head Round This’ ft Trim  – FACT Magazine

    Video & review for ‘Seagull Conscience’ – Clash Magazine

    Danny Brown ‘ODB’ Produced by Paul White – FACT Magazine

    Discography overview & interview – Groovement

    Interview and Stream of ‘Rapping with Paul White’ – Bonafide Mag


  • Paul White announces New EP, collaborations and live show

    Paul White and Danny Brown seem an unlikely pair: the enigmatic English producer with a penchant for psych- and prog-rock, and the eccentric Detroit rap star whose gleeful tales of sex- and drug-fuelled exploits have been met with massive acclaim. Their collaborative efforts take form in Paul’s forthcoming ‘Street Lights’ EP due April 14 on One Handed Music, along with 8 of his tracks featuring on Danny Browns forthcoming LP. Paul’s production also finds a home on Charli XCX’s forthcoming LP to be released on Warner.

    Performing as a live band with Mo Kolors on drums and Tenderlonious on saxophone, Paul White is currently taking bookings to coincide with a followup EP entitled ‘Watch The Ants’ due for release in June, also on OHM. Have a read of Paul’s Latest interview below, and ontact for availabilities.

    Interview with ‘Groovement’, talking about forthcoming material and his new live show

  • Paul White x Charlie XCX

    Charlie XCX has dropped a video for a new single entitled ‘So Far Away’, utilizing Paul White’s 2009 white label release on One Handed Music of the same name. Featuring as one half of her EP entitled ‘You’re the One’ via Asylum/Warner, Charlie’s video is a double-drop of pixilated glitter and PG-Rated video collage. Check it below, and grab the instrumental HERE.

  • Rapping With Paul White (The Room Below Versions)

    Paul’s playfulness and world-class production heard on the acclaimed 2010 album “Paul White & The Purple Brain”, co-released by both ‘One-Handed’ and Los Angeles-based ‘Now Again’, a sister label of Stones Throw Records was followed up by ‘Rapping With Paul White’, long sold out as a digipak but now brought back to life in the form of ‘The Room Below Versions’, a selection of reimaginations by Henry Keen. Have a listen below.