• Thought Forms announce album + reveal teaser track

    Thought Forms announce third record Songs About Drowning and share lead single Forget My Name.

    For this latest outing, the Wiltshire trio have expanded to a quartet, with producer and Portishead bassist Jim Barr joining the ranks.

    The record is built upon improvisations and explores new instruments – it’s a marked change from what’s come before, but arguably their most direct and streamlined release to date. Forget My Name certainly teases a quietly vicious side to Thought Forms, with silvery layers of noise weaving between gorgeous vocal harmonies.

    Songs About Drowning is released via Invada Records on 4 November.

    Thought Forms are set to extensively across the UK and Europe this autumn with 65daysofstatic.

    Listen to Forget My Name below.


    Forget My Name
    Woolf Music
    The Bridge
    By The Stars
    The Lake