• Clouds – Dekmantel Podcast

  • LITTLEBIG announces partnerships with NEWFORM + QUIETLOUD

    LITTLEBIG was founded by Ned Beckett in the UK in 2004. Representing the world’s finest leftfield artists including Aphex Twin, Jon Hopkins, Autechre, Battles, Clark and 65daysofstatic, the agency – whilst primarily focusing on concert and tour booking – produces special events worldwide, and to its artists it also offers management and consultancy.

    With offices in Brighton, Bristol and Berlin, the agency is thrilled to announce its expansion; it has opened a London office, under the banner NEWFORM.

    Headed up by the agency’s newest agent-addition, Nathalie Blue, NEWFORM will offer agency, production and consultancy services to composers, musicians and ensembles working between genres and forms. It builds on the agency’s belief in supporting artist visions, with a special focus on the intersection between contemporary classical, electronic and visual culture. NEWFORM will produce and tour a range of unique artists and projects.

    Nathalie Blue – who brings a wealth of expertise and experience from her years working in London agencies such as Primary Talent and Harrison Parrott – explains that NEWFORM will “offer a service which will allow us to curate, connect and promote the best in contemporary live performance”. And LITTLEBIG director Ned Beckett couldn’t be happier with the new entity; “I’m thrilled to welcome such a talented and experienced person to the LITTLEBIG family. Nathalie’s vision fits with our way of thinking, and how we look to evolve our work into new areas in the future.”

    Further to announcing its new London office, there’s an incredibly exciting development for the LITTLEBIG Berlin headquarters too. The agency has teamed up with new Berlin-based agency, QUIETLOUD. After two decades operating as Backroom Entertainment, Alma Ernst and her fantastic 7-person team are beginning a new chapter under the QUIETLOUD banner, sharing office space, insight and expertise with LITTLEBIG.

    This joint-venture between the two agencies has been formed to expand each organisations network and collaborative possibilities, continuing their shared passion and enduring dedication to developing the live careers of artists they truly believe in and are inspired by. Two cutting-edge organisations will now collaborate, and will continue building amazing live careers for artists, and special experiences for audiences.

    QUIETLOUD website


    65daysofstatic // Actress // Afrodeutsche // Aisha Devi // Aleksi Perala // Anika // Aphex Twin // And So I Watch You From Afar // Autechre // Battles // Ben Frost // Ben Lukas Boysen // Bjarki // Bobbie Johnson // Braids // Camila Fuchs // Clark // Claro Intelecto // Clouds // Conforce // Daniel Lanois // Danny Daze // Dopplereffekt // Emmanuel // Emptyset // Eomac // Felixs Machines // Gábor Lázár // Gazelle Twin // Giant Swan // Hidden Orchestra // Holly Herndon // JETS // Jimmy Edgar // JoeFarr // Jon Hopkins // Kaitlyn Aurelia Smith // Kangding Ray // Kiki Hitomi // Kyoka // Lakker // Leisure System // Lisa Morgenstern // Luke Vibert // Maenad Veyl // Mariel Ito // Mark Ernestus // Max Cooper // Mira Calix // Mouse On Mars // Múm // Nathan Fake // Photay // Plaid // Powell // Randomer // Richard Devine // Rival Consoles // Roly Porter // Roman Lindau // Ryan James Ford // Shackleton // The Field // Tikiman live with Scion // Tim Exile // Tropic of Cancer // Tzusing // Venetian Snares // Wolf Eyes // Yaleesa Hall // Zebra Katz


    Alex From Tokyo | Andre Bratten | Andy Hart | Bloody Mary | Brock Van Wey / bvdub | Christopher Rau | Curses | Daniele Baldelli | Elektro Guzzi | Engyn | Ian Pooley | Idjut Boys | KiNK | Kirilik | Lord Of The Isles | Max Graef | Morgan Geist | Mr Tophat | Musk | No Moon | Otologic | Paramida | Perel | Robert Henke and all aliases: Atom/ Monolake/ Lumière/ Piercing | Tim Sweeney | Todd Terje | Woo York



    Debbie Clare
    LITTLEBIG Partner & Booking Agent

    Nathalie Blue
    NEWFORM Founder & Booking Agent

    Alma Ernst
    QUIETLOUD Founder, CEO & Booking Agent

    Alexandra Schütte
    QUIETLOUD COO & Booking Agent

  • Clouds Release ‘DJ Ultra Greatsword’ on Black Opal

    In Clouds’ latest release “DJ Ultra Greatsword “, the Scottish techno duo have crafted a lively, hard-hitting and fun 4 track. Check out Resident Advisor’s take on the EP, and have a listen to the preview on Black Opal’s Soundcloud.

    The grimy techno on “DJ Ultra Greatsword ” is broken up by rave flourishes – sometimes cartoonish, other times euphoric – that splash the EP with colour.

  • Boiler Room Glasgow, March 2017

  • Clouds Compilation on Turbo ‘…I Care Because You Don’t’


    Recent curated compilation released on Turbo , ‘…I Care Because You Don’t’ is out now, and has been labelled  hardcore Scottish hooligan techno.” in Clouds’ own words.

    Heir apparent to the UK techno throne, Clouds have been gaining credibility with each release. With their LP Ghost Systems Rave, 12″s on Fifth Wall and Soma, and their latest Tannhauser Acid Works EP, they’ve reached beyond the warehouse and into the wild apocalyptic rubble of po-mo UK hardcore.

    Their lead track Blood Skating is an industrial blitz of terror-beats, laced with a haunting, Aphex-grade vocal pad. It sets the tone for this incredible release, which they’ve A&R’d out of thin air, apparently from their mates in Dundee, Perth, and the surrounding mud-lands. (Turbo)

    The compilation is trending #1 in the Techno Chart on Wavo.
  • Truss & Clouds HD recordings from Awakenings, Amsterdam

    Awakenings, one of Hollands premier techno festivals, recently invited Truss to DJ B2B with long standing affiliate, Perc, as part of their fully sold-out UK special. The evening was closed by Scottish duo Clouds. Both sets were recorded in HD by and are available to watch in full, on demand, below.

  • Clouds live in the Boiler Room

    Clouds show off their new live set at Boiler Room London, splicing together industrial, hardcore, techno, acid and IDM across 40 minutes, laden with tracks from their debut album on Turbo records, ‘Ghost Systems Rave’.

    Be sure to check out the previews of their next release for Scotland’s Soma Records below and contact Marcus for availability in 2014.

  • LittleBig @ ADE with Jimmy Edgar, Objekt, Clouds, TR\\ER – Oct19

    LB ADE2

    Littlebig (in cooperation with THESE GUYS) contribute to the 2013 edition of ADE Festival with an imposing line-up that will take place at Rhone Warehouse on October 19th running from 10pm-8am.

    The showcase features a headline DJ slot from rising star Jimmy Edgar alongside blistering sets from Truss & Tessla aka TR\\ER live , Objekt b2b Call Super (6 hour set), Clouds & locals.

    Event Details & Tickets

  • Stream ‘Clouds’ debut album for Turbo Recordings

    Following a series of well received releases on Fifth Wall, Turbo and Overlee Assembly, Clouds return to the Montreal based dance establishment to present their debut album ‘Ghost Systems Rave’

    Click the picture above to listen to the album via Resident Advisors exclusive stream, before it lands on July 1st

  • Clouds Announce debut album for Turbo Recordings

    Following a string of appeareances on Tiga’s ‘Turbo Recordings’ over the past two years, Clouds have finally announced their debut album for the label on June 10.
    A 14 track affair will see the due go through their signature brand of rough edged dancefloor techno in the similar vein to their well received releases for Fifth Wall, Overlee Assembly, Hot Chip and Blue Hawaii.

    Read the details via Resident Advisor

  • Clouds

  • Clouds remix Blue Hawaii

    Montreal’s ‘Blue Hawaii’ have been causing a stir both sides of the Atlantic with their releases on Arbutus records. The official remix comes from Turbo Recordings’ ‘Clouds’, who contort the track into their own style of clunky jack-techno. Take a listen below.