Tall Ships release debut album

Recorded in Bovey Tracey, Devon with Jamie Field and mastered by Jeff Lipton (Battles, Bon Iver, Arcade Fire), ‘Everything Touching’ features singles T=0 and Gallop, as well as re-worked and re-recorded versions of old EP tracks Books and Ode To Ancestors. The inclusion of recent live favourites Phosphorescence and Oscar will also excite the bands quickly expanding fanbase, making this one of the most highly anticipated British debut albums of the year.

Following on from the release of ‘T=0’, which came with beautiful handcrafted artwork designed by the band’s visual artist Harriet Bridgewater, Tall Ships toured the UK and Europe with Los Campesinos!, Dry the River and Maps&Atlases.  They also played a string of festival dates, including two oversubscribed nights at The Great Escape, resulting in queues around the block.

Tall Ships, originally from Falmouth but now living in Brighton, have been drumming up a lot of love for their intricate mix of angular pop and beautiful, layered soundscapes that creates music which has drawn favourable comparisons to the likes of Battles, Minus The Bear, Sigur Rós and Biffy Clyro.

01. T=0
02. Best Ever
03. Phosphorescence
04. Oscar
05. Ode To Ancestors
06. Gallop
07. Idolatry
08. Send News
09. Books
10. Murmurations

‘Everything Touching’ was co-released via Big Scary Monsters and Blood And Biscuits on October 8th.


For press enquiries contact beth@toastpress.com