Laurel Halo releases new album 28th Oct

Laurel Halo will release ‘Chance Of Rain’, her follow up full-length album to last year’s acclaimed ‘Quarantine on Hyperdub Oct 28th. The album’s press release states that it is inspired by the rhythm and harmonies of the music of Detroit, and will explore “the intersection between rhythmic and ambient music, drawing together ideas of movement and stillness, psychedelia and presence of mind…a duality feeling emerges, this time one of unearthly, angry joy.”

Click to stream!

The album’s artwork is a piece from the 1970s designed by Halo’s father, a visual artist whose work is centred on the industrial landscapes of Michigan and the Rust Belt.


The tracklist is below:

1. Dr. Echt
2. Oneiroib
3. Serendip
4. Chance Of Rain
5. Melt 06 Still/Dromos
6. Still/Dromos
7. Thrax
8. Ainnome
9. -Out