Autechre take over NTS Radio

Autechre take over NTS Radio for a month-long residency throughout April 2018,  presenting four two-hour shows of new and original Autechre music.

NTS Sessions 1-4 compiles eight hours of music streamed during Autechre’s ongoing residency on London radio station NTS. Each of the four individual sessions will be available individually, either as a triple-vinyl record or a digital download. (It’ll also be sold as a single 12-vinyl boxset or eight-CD package.)

The duo’s first NTS session aired on April 5th. The remaining shows will broadcast on April 12th, 19th and 26th. Pre-orders will receive a digital download after the final show, while the physical formats will ship around three months later.

It’s Autechre’s most substantial piece of new music since elseq 1-5, a similarly sprawling package issued back in 2016.

Read the Resident Adviser feature with Autechre.

01. t1a1
02. bqbqbq
03. debris_funk
04. I3 ctrl
05. carefree counter dronal
06. north spiral
07. gonk steady one
08. four of seven
09. 32a_reflected

Warp Records will release NTS Sessions 1-4 on April 26th, 2018.