Aïsha Devi ‘DNA Feelings’ LP out May 11 on Houndstooth


Aïsha Devi’s sophomore album, DNA Feelings, has just been announced for release by Houndstooth on May 11, along with lead single “Inner State of Alchemy”, as covered in XLR8R, Tiny Mixtapes, RA, and Uproxx. What is clear from Devi’s cryptic artist statement (see below) is that this album aims to activate those silent chains of our DNA and amplify the listener’s connection with the cosmos, which is a very likely inevitability if you’ve ever had the opportunity to experience her live. Expect numerous further transmissions from her website prior to the album’s release.

The DNA Feelings AV show ft. Emile Barret will debut at MIRA Berlin on May 5 and tour worldwide. Devi will begin to offer DJ sets in Autumn. For live AV and DJ bookings contact: brandon [at] lb-agency.net

Upcoming live AV shows:

9 Mar – Istanbul, IndieCity @ Salon IKSV 
17 Mar – Lisbon @ Musicbox
24 Mar – Azores Tremor @ Arquipelago
5 May – Berlin MIRA @ Funkhaus
12 May – Lyon Nuits Sonores @ Le Sucre
16 May – Los Angeles @ The Echoplex
17 May – New York @ Elsewhere – Zone One
24 May – Vienna @ Hyperreality
14 Jun – London @ Oslo